Thunder Bay Auto & Truck Repair

Mon - Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
5

5

Popped a tire at 8:30am during the holidays. Brought the car in that day and left with it that day. Fast diagnosis, friendly staff and quality work. These guys will treat you well.

5

Passing through town and my gas lid wouldn’t open. They were able to check it out last minute and got it open quickly

Glad we coukd help you out Nick! Safe Travels!

- Preferred Auto & Fleet Service
5

These guys deserve more than 5 stars. Pulling our camper from VA we broke down at a nearby gas station. Got help to get us to East Park Automotive. They called around for parts and found some for the next day. They went well out of their way and hooked up our camper and let us stay there overnight. They gave us their personal cellphone numbers in case we had any issues over night. Honest, capable, and extremely nice people. I cannot recommend them highly enough. If you need auto service, I would definitely go here!!!

5

5

Wow! What a great and quality find. I would totally recommend them to anyone. I can’t image getting better service anywhere. I am from the US and had my transmission fail while driving through Thunder Bay on a Friday evening. The tow truck driver recommended Preferred Auto, so I agreed, not knowing anything about them. They started first thing Monday, immediately found me a replacement transmission, kept me informed and gave me options. They gave me an upfront schedule and cost estimate to help me plan, while I was stranded. They ended up finishing the work on Tuesday, AHEAD OF SCHEDULE and UNDER their estimate. The mechanic that fixed my vehicle helped me return my my rental car, not only did he save me money and hassles it gave me a chance to see how much he cared about my vehicle and my situation. Now 4 months later I still think about Preferred Auto, the tow truck driver who trusted them, and I remain grateful and impressed. In a bad situation, I was happy to have my vehicle towed to Preferred Auto and to have met with such an honest, quality group - from the service writer to the mechanic who did the work; they all truly cared and helped me out when I was totally broke down. MANY, MANY THANKS.

5

Preferred Auto was more than amazing. Thank you Malcolm and Craig! I arrived with our sports team’s minibus at 4pm on a Saturday with wipers that stopped working and also a strange vibration while driving. These 2 fellows quickly diagnosed the problem, sourced the required parts, and stayed until 8pm to get me and our sports team on the road again. They also did a complete safety check with recommendations. I am so filled with gratitude for these 2 guys; they were like angels sent by God or something. Wish I could give more than 5 stars!!

1

One of the worst places to deal with. They overcharged me for getting 1 tire fixed. Will never go back again.

Hi Hau Luu We're sorry you didn't feel that you had a good experience with us. We always strive to help customers in need for the best price possible. Unfortunately, when you came to us with your vehicle, you had misplaced the locking lug nut tool for your wheel. These tools are unique to the lug nut on your wheel and, without it, it is extremely difficult to remove the wheel to repair your tire. They are designed for exactly that purpose of course, so no-one can steal your wheels! Sadly, this did add to extra effort, and therefore cost more...our team had to use less conventional methods to get the lug nuts off as you told us to "just deal with it".. It is really important that you carry your locking lug nut tool with you in your glove box at all times in case you get a flat. Roadside assistance and repair shops can't be expected to hold every type of locking lug nut tool for when customers come in. If you misplace yours again, we can only recommend that you contact the manufacturer for a replacement.

- Preferred Auto & Fleet Service
5

Super friendly staff, honest technicians and helped us figure out that our tire needed to be replaced so we could safely travel back home to Sault Ste. Marie. Price was right as well! Inspection and tire change only $180.00 and work was done in less than an hour. Would highly recommend and one of the only places open on a Saturday in Thunder Bay ON.

So glad we could help you out Chantal!

- Preferred Auto & Fleet Service
5

Came in from Vancouver B.c needed an oil change on my truck . Very happy with care they took with my truck went above and beyond to check out the rest of my truck to make sure everything was good . Very happy with them and highly recommend to everyone thank you again great work from them all

725 May St N Thunder Bay, ON, P7C 3S1 (807) 622-1998
Preferred Auto & Fleet Service is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Preferred Auto & Fleet Service (807) 622-1998 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.